close cash app account
A Cash app account can be useful for online financial transactions, but users who no longer need it can easily close their account. Here's how.
Closing a Cash app account is pretty straightforward and can be easily done from the Settings menu on the website. Cash app is a PayPal-owned mobile payment service that was founded back in 2009, and the app allows users to pay friends or request money from them. It can be useful in a variety of instances, from splitting the cost of an Uber or meal, to paying larger sums when needed, such as a roommate's half of the rent.
In spite of its usefulness, there are a few valid reasons why someone might want to leave the platform. People who have an account but no longer use it, folks who moved to a different digital wallet or online payment method, and those who no longer need to conduct online transactions, can all close their Cash app account to ensure that their financial transactions remain private. The method is fairly easy and can be done from the Cash app website.
Things to Remember Before Closing a Cash app Account
Cancelling a personal Cash app account will also close that user's business profile if they have one. However, users have the option to cancel their business profile while keeping their personal account, although they have to contact Cash app to do that. It is also worth noting that business profiles cannot be reactivated once closed and users won't be able to create a second business profile tied to their personal account.
One of the most important things to note before closing Cash app account is what happens to any remaining funds in that account. Cash app says that users will either need to transfer their funds to their bank or return them to the sender before closing their account. Any funds remaining in an account at the time of closing can only be retrieved by contacting the company, as Cash app will not automatically transfer funds to the bank or return them to the original senders.